Collection Events

Special Collections



In 2017, Greene County Environmental Services Division will hold a Special Collection on a Tuesday of each month, January to December. Additionally, a Special Collection will be held the second Saturday of each month, April to October. See below for dates and times of each Special Collection.

At each collection event, we will accept household hazardous waste, scrap metal, and large appliances, including those with Freon, from Greene County households. Also accepted is tube-type fluorescent light bulbs from Greene County households.

**NO MOTOR OIL ACCEPTED**

See Residential Recycling

for Motor Oil Recycling


Materials from Businesses are not accepted

Businesses are encouraged to contact Environmental Services at (937) 562-5925 for information regarding the proper disposal of materials.

2017 COLLECTION DATES

 


SATURDAYS
TUESDAYS
TIME
January

Tuesday, January 24
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
February

Tuesday, February 28
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
March

Tuesday, March 21
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
April
Saturday, April 8

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, April 18
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
May
Saturday, May 13

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, May 23
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
June
Saturday, June 10

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, June 20
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
July
Saturday, July 8

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, July 18
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
August

Saturday, August 12

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, August 22
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
September
Saturday, September 9

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, September 19
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
October
Saturday, October 14

9:00 am – 12:00 noon


Tuesday, October 24
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
November

Tuesday, November 14
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
December

Tuesday, December 19
12:30 pm – 2:30 pm